Patch Jeans & Blush Tones

NCFblushcardi-1
I know the patch trend was huge. It’s been, it’s happened, and I should probably be getting over it by now, but every time I see something adorned with patches and embroidery, I’m sold. I bought these jeans about a month ago, maybe more (read my first post about them here) and I’m still convinced they’re one of the coolest things ever to grace my wardrobe. Having said that, they’re definitely not the easiest things to style, and I find that very frustrating. Maybe it’s because they’re so glitzy that I’m afraid of over-doing it. Or maybe it’s because there are so many different patches that I don’t know which colour to pick out as my focus. Whatever the explanation, whenever I pull these jeans out of the wardrobe, I seem to get fashion block.
NCFblushcardi-9

NCFblushcardi-6

NCFblushcardi-5
In the end I went for a very neutral look, picking out greys, blush tones, and white to contrast the loudness of the bottom half of the outfit. I’ve never been much of a cardi-wearing person – you know I much prefer a bomber! – but I fancied something cosy in a winter-neutral colour for the next few months and H&M did just the trick. This blush number might just be my new favourite thing!

NCFblushcardi-8

NCFblushcardi-3

NCFblushcardi-7

NCFblushcardi-2

NCFblushcardi-4
This was another shoot using my Olympus Pen because we loved the first set of photographs so much. What do you think of the style of photographs in comparison to the ones we take on my normal camera? Let me know what you like, and if you’ve got any tips on how you’d style these glam jeans then leave me a comment below for some much-needed inspiration! xx Sophie

Follow me on Instagram @notcentralfash

Wearing: Topshop jeans (here), H&M jumper (thrifted, similar here), H&M cardi (similar here), H&M hat (old, similar here), Adidas Stan Smiths (here)

5 thoughts on “Patch Jeans & Blush Tones”

Leave a comment