How I Style the Metallic Skinny Jeans

NCFmetallicjeans-6

I know it’s kind of early but I’m gonna say it anyway – walking round the shops and flicking through catalogues, I feel like the festive season is creeping right up on us. Sparkles, glitter, and metallic hues are everywhere, and it’s making me quite happy. To get a piece of the trend, I opted for something fairly subtle which I think can still be worn throughout the year anyway – metallic grey skinny jeans. These were definitely my faves when I saw them in the Next Autumn/Winter catalogue, but I did have some concerns about the sizing for these as I normally find Next come up too big on me. I decided to go for them despite this and ordered a size 6 regular, and hallelujah they fit me! I don’t know if anyone else finds Next sizes to be quite big, but I’d definitely say for these particular jeans, they are a true-to-size fit.NCFmetallicjeans-1

NCFmetallicjeans-3 NCFmetallicjeans-2 NCFmetallicjeans-4

I started off by keeping the look quite grungey with this Firetrap t-shirt – the gun metal grey colours go together so well – but I also wanted to make the outfit a bit more fun, and that’s where the pink bomber jacket comes in! If you’ve seen some of my earlier posts (read here and here) you’ll know that I’ve got quite the collection of bomber jackets, but this one has to come quite high on the list for me! What’s better than a hint of pink on a grey autumn day?NCFmetallicjeans-5

Let me know what you think of the metallic trend at the moment, and how you would’ve styled these skinnies! xx Sophie

Check out my Instagram page here @notcentralfash

Wearing: Next jeans (here), Firetrap t-shirt (old, similar here), H&M bomber jacket (here), Adidas Stan Smiths (here)

7 thoughts on “How I Style the Metallic Skinny Jeans”

  1. This was such an awesome post! And very informative, I had no idea metallic skinny jeans were a thing ! Maybe u can check out my blog and I’d be happy to exchange likes and a follow

    Like

Leave a comment