Your New Season Shoe Fix

NCFstripeshirt-12

If you look back at previous years on my blog around winter time, you’ll probably notice that I get a new pair of boots every year – and 2016 is no exception. So I know it’s kind of early to be buying winter boots yet as we’re barely out of summer, but as I’ve learned recently, when you see something you like you HAVE to buy it or it goes out of stock like that *clicks fingers*. Especially if you’re looking at places like Zara or ASOS. I’d had the page for these boots saved on my laptop for a little while but when I actually went to buy them, all size 6s were gone. I was so disappointed until an email dropped into my inbox to say they were back in stock the next day – yay!

I really wanted them for my trip to Scotland in November so I’m gonna try not to over-wear them before that! I just wanted to give you a peek at them on the blog, and I think I managed to style them up with more of a summery look. I love this oversized Lands’ End shirt which, surprise, surprise, I picked up in a charity shop! It’s quite a stiff shirt so would be perfect for a smart, officey look, but since I don’t have an office to go to I wore it untucked with the sleeves half turned, half rolled up, making it quite a casual look.

NCFstripeshirt-1 NCFstripeshirt-7 NCFstripeshirt-2 NCFstripeshirt-3

Who’s also loving my Chiara Ferragni style bag? I got it off SheIn and you can wear it as either a shoulder bag or a clutch! Shop it here!NCFstripeshirt-4 NCFstripeshirt-11 NCFstripeshirt-5 NCFstripeshirt-10 NCFstripeshirt-6 NCFstripeshirt-13 NCFstripeshirt-8 NCFstripeshirt-9

Let me know if you’re stocking up on winter essentials yet! xx Sophie

Check out my Instagram here!

Wearing: Lands’ End shirt (thrifted, similar here), Missguided skirt (similar here), Zara boots (here), SheIn bag (here), Topshop sunglasses (in nude here)

4 thoughts on “Your New Season Shoe Fix”

Leave a comment