The Stripe Jumpsuit

NCFstripejumpsuit-7

I had a recent splurge on SheIn and ended up with a crazy full-length stripy jumpsuit. Who knew I’d ever pick something silky with wide legs and a deep v neckline? I know it’s completely different to what I would normally pick out, but I just had the urge to buy this one, even if I only ever get to wear it for photoshoots! I also thought it would be the perfect opportunity to try out this cami-over-a-white-tee trend that’s doing the rounds at the moment. I know this isn’t quite a cami, but I thought a plunging halter neck and low back would also do the same trick layered over a plain white t-shirt. For me, the white t-shirt makes the jumpsuit a lot more wearable. You could even throw on a pair of Stan Smiths with this look to make it less going-out chic and more casual sports luxe. NCFstripejumpsuit-6 NCFstripejumpsuit-1 NCFstripejumpsuit-8 NCFstripejumpsuit-2 NCFstripejumpsuit-9 NCFstripejumpsuit-3 NCFstripejumpsuit-10 NCFstripejumpsuit-5 NCFstripejumpsuit-4

Are you a fan of the white t-shirt and cami trend at the moment? xx Soph

Follow me on Instagram @notcentralfash

Wearing: SheIn jumpsuit (here), Primark t-shirt (similar here), Clarks sandals (similar here), Touchstone necklace

8 thoughts on “The Stripe Jumpsuit”

  1. […] My crazy jumpsuit from yesterday wasn’t the only thing I bought from SheIn recently. While I was scrolling through pages and pages of tops, this black tee caught my eye. I’m a fan of a good slogan when I see one, and I’m also a fan of a good Drake song when I hear one. Mix both of those together and you end up with a pretty cool t-shirt that naturally I couldn’t resist buying. It’s a pretty standard, baggy kinda t-shirt, but tuck it into a skirt or pair of jeans and roll up the sleeves and it looks a million times better than it did on the hanger. I tied a camo sweatshirt loosely round my waist to add a bit of colour to my otherwise all-black outfit, and voila – you’ve got yourself an easy-to-wear, casual daytime look! […]

    Like

Leave a comment