Retro Vibes / Denim Midi Skirt

NCFdenimmidiskirt-4

Retro vibes coming to the blog today with a cute denim midi skirt from Zara. Every now and then, I like to style something for the blog that I wouldn’t normally pick out to wear for myself everyday. I’ve discussed so many times before on here that I am way more of a jeans girl than a skirts girl, but there’s something about this skirt and its vintage vibe that I loved and knew I had to shoot. On my petite 5’3″ frame, I’d normally be fastening up my stilettos to wear with a midi skirt, but I’m kinda liking this look with my trusty Stan Smiths. I paired it with a white lace ruffle collar top from M&S which adds a touch of elegance to contrast the trainers.NCFdenimmidiskirt-1 NCFdenimmidiskirt-8 NCFdenimmidiskirt-3

The weather seems to have gone off in the past few days, and instead of styling this top with a lightweight skirt, I’m picturing it layered underneath a cosy knit and classic coat. Is it too early to be planning my autumn/winter outfits?
NCFdenimmidiskirt-9 NCFdenimmidiskirt-2 NCFdenimmidiskirt-7 NCFdenimmidiskirt-5 NCFdenimmidiskirt-6

Check out my Instagram page here @notcentralfash

Wearing: Marks & Spencer top (old, similar here), Zara denim skirt (buy the exact one heresimilar here), Adidas Stan Smiths (here), F+F bag (old, similar here)

4 thoughts on “Retro Vibes / Denim Midi Skirt”

Leave a comment