Bringing Back Von Dutch

NCFvondutch-13

I remember Von Dutch from back in the day and more recently saw it popping up in my feed on the likes of Kylie Jenner. Who doesn’t remember those slogan trucker caps? You can probably imagine my excitement when we found this vintage Von Dutch denim jacket on yet another charity shop haul. Luckily it was just about my size (maybe a little oversized) so I could borrow it for a photo shoot. I actually wanted to keep it all to myself but since I already own 3 denim jackets, you can shop it here!NCFvondutch-2 NCFvondutch-1 NCFvondutch-4

I kept the styling super simple as always, to make sure the focus was all on the jacket. I’m never against double denim (unless you’re talking Britney and Justin double denim, then I’m not so sure) but I decided to steer clear of it for this look and opted for monochrome details instead. When was the last time you saw these Adidas Superstars on the blog?! I’ve definitely been living more in my Stan Smiths, but I dug these ones back out again because they fit the look so much better!NCFvondutch-15 NCFvondutch-3 NCFvondutch-10 NCFvondutch-11 NCFvondutch-5 NCFvondutch-9 NCFvondutch-6 NCFvondutch-12 NCFvondutch-7 NCFvondutch-14 NCFvondutch-8

If you’re wishing you could be a bit more Kylie in your everyday life, shop the Von Dutch jacket here, and follow me on Instagram @notcentralfash to see my Von Dutch flatlay! xx Soph

Wearing: Von Dutch jacket (here), Primark t-shirt (similar here), Hearts & Bows shorts (old, similarĀ here), Adidas Superstars (here), watch c/o Everwrist* (here)

2 thoughts on “Bringing Back Von Dutch”

Leave a comment