Must Have Summer Piece / Denim Skirt

NCFwhiteshirt-8

Every season I find a piece of clothing that I just want to wear all the time. For summer this year I think the best thing I did was search “Bella Hadid style” on Pinterest because it lead me to this denim skirt. Check out the post I did here to see how to steal Bella’s style!

Now I have to wear a uniform to work five days a week, I don’t have a lot of time to style up my own clothes – and I’m sure you’ve gathered from all my blog posts by now that I have quite a lot of clothes! Whenever I do get chance, as long as the sun’s shining and the temperature’s above 20 degrees, then this denim skirt is all I want to wear.
NCFwhiteshirt-1 NCFwhiteshirt-2 NCFwhiteshirt-9

Today I’ve paired it with a couple of new buys from Zara (white shirt and black boots) and my monochrome fancy bomber jacket. The shirt comes in 3 different colours – white, khaki, and denim blue – and I could’ve quite happily bought them all! I settled on the white one, though because it makes it a classic shirt that I can wear a million ways with a million things. The boots were also a great buy – a piece which will transition well from summer to autumn. See how I wore them with a funky denim playsuit here and if you want all the goss on the fanciest jacket in my bomber collection then let me know in the comments and I’ll dedicate a post to the designer piece that I got for a steal!NCFwhiteshirt-6 NCFwhiteshirt-3 NCFwhiteshirt-7 NCFwhiteshirt-4 NCFwhiteshirt-5

What’s your favourite summer clothing item? xx Soph

Check out my Instagram to see the cool trainers I shot photos in today, plus loads more! @notcentralfash

Wearing: Zara shirt (here), Zara boots (here), New Look skirt (sold out, similar here), Marella jacket (old, similar here), New Look belt (sold out, similar here), watch c/o Everwrist* (here)

1 thought on “Must Have Summer Piece / Denim Skirt”

Leave a comment