The Perfect Beach Look For An English Summer

NCFrise&shine-3

I haven’t been to the beach in such a long time so when I got a week off work I knew that had to be one place that I went. Even though I live so near the seaside I tend to forget about it and don’t spend nearly as much time as I should there. It makes for really nice blog photos too so before we went I planned a laid-back beach look, something you can wear for the English summer because let’s face it, swimwear is a bit of a no-go unless you’re on a beach abroad!NCFrise&shine-7 NCFrise&shine-10 NCFrise&shine-9

This look is really for cooler summer days, or maybe even an evening stroll on the beach. I picked out a lightweight long sleeve top but kept it white and draped it off one shoulder to add that relaxed, beachy vibe that we all want in the summer holidays. If it had been warmer, distressed denim shorts would’ve been my go-to for this outfit, but since it was a little bit cloudy and hazy, I went for a pair of ripped boyfriend jeans instead. These jeans are super comfortable and are another one of my selections from the kids’ department, this time at H&M!

I think the perfect beach accessories – and basically my favourite accessories for all summer long – are a big brimmed hat and a pair of slides. I think these H&M leather slides add a little bit of luxury to any summer outfit and they are so comfortable and easy to wear. The leather is super soft and surprisingly, doesn’t get too hot in the sun – bonus. Gold jewellery ties everything together to finish off the look. I get most of mine from Born Pretty Store and you can get 10% off on their website with my code BVT10! Go on, and get shopping for your beachside accessories!NCFrise&shine-1 NCFrise&shine-8 NCFrise&shine-6 NCFrise&shine-2 NCFrise&shine-5

Do you like my beach look for an English summer or would you wear it differently? Let me know what you think in the comments! xx Soph

Head over to my Instagram – @notcentralfash – to see more snaps!

Wearing: Mango top (sold out, similar here), H&M Kids’ jeans (similar here in kids, and here in adults), H&M leather slides (here), New Look hat (similar here), rings c/o Born Pretty Store* (here), Accessorize choker (similar here)

4 thoughts on “The Perfect Beach Look For An English Summer”

Leave a comment