Khaki Patch Overshirt / Take 2

NCFpatchshirt-3

In my post last week I showed you how to style this overshirt with a sophisticated Ganni dress, but typically for me that’s not how I’d be wearing it. I wanted to put together another post to show you an everyday, I’m-just-going-shopping outfit, complete with Stan Smith trainers and my favourite mini backpack.

For those of you who hadn’t realised and have been living under a rock recently, patches are so in at the moment so this overshirt is bang on trend. If you have a look on ebay or etsy or somewhere like that, you’ll be able to buy individual patches which you can iron or sew onto clothes however you like. If you’re like me and don’t have the patience for DIY, then you can find clothes covered in patches all over the high street. As I mentioned last week, I got my shirt from Zara Girls because I’m small enough to fit into the kids’ collection, and I didn’t want to spend as much money!

For an afternoon of shopping I went for simple styling and threw this shirt on over a white tank top, and added my printed Zara charity-shop-find jeans for a bit of variety to my normal Topshop Jamies.

NCFpatchshirt-1 NCFpatchshirt-2I’m also having a little hair crisis at the moment which means I’ve taken a dislike to all photographs where I don’t have my hair up or I’m not wearing a hat. It all started when I decided I wanted to lighten my dark brown hair, but ended up with a copper tinge instead of a honey hue. Now a few months later, my roots are growing back out and I’m left with something I just really hate! I daren’t dye it again though, so my only alternative is to wait and let it all grow out…cue lots of blog posts where I’m sporting hats! NCFpatchshirt-7 NCFpatchshirt-4 NCFpatchshirt-5 NCFpatchshirt-6 NCFpatchshirt-8

Have you seen my other look using this overshirt? Which look did you prefer – dressed up or dressed down? xx Soph

Check out my Instagram to see what I’m getting up to with my week off work! @notcentralfash

Wearing: Kiss The Sky top (old, similar here), Zara Girls overshirt (unavailable, similar patch pieces here), Zara jeans (thrifted, similar here), Adidas Stan Smiths (here), ASOS mini backpack (old, similar here in black)

Leave a comment