The LYH: Little Yellow Handbag

NCFfloralbomber-2

Just when you think you couldn’t be any more obsessed with clothing, you realise that you kind of might slightly have a thing for bags too and would love to buy and buy and buy them. My latest mission has been to find a black bag. You know, one of those classic handbags that you can wear with anything and will last…well I was going to say a lifetime but knowing what I’m like, I’d find an alternative/replacement before then… Anyway, enough about the black bag (which, by the way, I have found so look out for it on the blog at some point!), today’s post is all about this amazing handbag from Mango. What’s not to love about a bright yellow accessory which looks and feels so much more expensive than it was? This bag is another one of those classics I was talking about, but more of a novelty one. Even though I’ve been told I wear a lot of black, there are some days when yellow just isn’t gonna go with the rest of my outfit, and that’s where the black handbag will come in! The yellow bag is a very structured shape which is perfect –  sometimes slouchy bags can really get on my nerves when I can’t find what I’m looking for because it’s fallen all the way to the bottom. Plus, you’ve got options: use the shoulder strap if you want ease and comfort (yes please!), or go for the two handles if you want a more sophisticated, put together finish to your look. Either way, Mango is definitely the place to shop if you’re on the hunt for a new handbag! There’s a sale on at the moment with some great reductions too, but I will warn you, be quick before things you’ve put in your basket sell out! Yes, I’m speaking from disappointed experience…NCFfloralbomber-1 NCFfloralbomber-11 NCFfloralbomber-6 NCFfloralbomber-3 NCFfloralbomber-12 NCFfloralbomber-4 NCFfloralbomber-5 NCFfloralbomber-7 NCFfloralbomber-8 NCFfloralbomber-10 NCFfloralbomber-9 NCFfloralbomber-13 NCFfloralbomber-14

Check out my Instagram page for more photos and to see what I’m getting up to! @notcentralfash

Wearing: Mango bag (sold out, similar here, shop other Mango bags here), top c/o Luxemme* (part of 2 piece set, similar here), ASOS bomber jacket (similar here), ASOS jeans (here), Vans (sold out, similar here), Topshop necklace (here), Urban Watch London watch (here), nail polish in shade ‘Dory’ c/o Zoya* (here)

1 thought on “The LYH: Little Yellow Handbag”

Leave a comment