The Dress I Never Wore

NCFbananadress-7

Confession time! I bought this dress a couple of years ago when it was all the rage at Primark, but this is the first time I’ve worn it…I know that’s pretty bad but I kept it all this time because I felt like it was one of the those pieces where one day I’d need a smart summer dress and this would come in handy. To be honest, that occasion hasn’t come about, but I pulled it out of my wardrobe on a warm day and decided to show it some light. Turns out it’s a really comfortable dress with thick, neoprene-style material and the best pockets hidden within all that skirt. It also makes for a good photo shoot because you can twirl and twirl all day long in this thing! Unless you’re new here, you might know that I’m not generally a girly girl in the way I dress, so naturally I paired my summer dress with a pair of trusty Stan Smiths – at the moment, my all time favourite trainer!NCFbananadress-4 NCFbananadress-1 NCFbananadress-8 NCFbananadress-6 NCFbananadress-2 NCFbananadress-5 NCFbananadress-3

Does anyone remember this Primark dress from a couple of years ago?? xx Sophie

Check out my Instagram page here, or search for @notcentralfash to see more!

Wearing: Primark dress (old, similar here, and here), Adidas Stan Smith (here), sunglasses c/o Born Pretty Store* (here, get 10% off your order with code “BVT10”)

7 thoughts on “The Dress I Never Wore”

Leave a comment