How I Wear The Cap / Steal Kylie Jenner’s Style

NCFwhitejeans-8 If you’re following my Instagram (if not, you should be! I’m @notcentralfash – leave me your names in the comments!) you might have seen me post a picture of this outfit. It was just a sneak peek as I’d been hoping to publish this post a lot earlier on last week. After working through the weekend, I’ve finally got a day off so I’m sitting here in the sunshine, blogging to my heart’s content. Man, I’ve missed it this week!NCFwhitejeans-6 NCFwhitejeans-1 NCFwhitejeans-2

So you’ve seen me rocking my multiple different wide brimmed hats all over the blog, but one type of hat I haven’t yet ventured into is the cap. However, when I went into the city a few weeks ago to do some shopping and was waiting around in Superdry, I found myself trying on a variety of different caps from the men’s section. Snapback or peak? Decisions, decisions.  My favourite was the peak, and as it was 5 pounds cheaper this is the one I bought!

I saw Kylie Jenner rocking a suede cap at Coachella last year, and she’s more recently been sporting Von Dutch, so although it seems strange to me that I actually like myself in a cap, I think they’re pretty cool and on-trend at the moment.NCFwhitejeans-13 NCFwhitejeans-3 NCFwhitejeans-9

I wanted to create a really smart look with my grey waistcoat from M&Co’s Kylie collection, so I teamed it with white skinnies and sky-high heels – my favourite heels in my wardrobe. When I put the look together though, I had the urge to put my new cap on to accessorise (and partly to cover up some bad hair!) and I actually like how it’s the complete opposite to the rest of the look! The addition of a slogan tee also gives more of a casual vibe, which I think makes the outfit a lot more wearable for me, being someone who rarely dresses up on a day-to-day basis. NCFwhitejeans-4 NCFwhitejeans-12 NCFwhitejeans-5 NCFwhitejeans-7 NCFwhitejeans-10 NCFwhitejeans-11

Let me know your thoughts on caps – are they on-trend at the moment or would you stick to a big-brimmed floppy hat for summer? Let me know what you think in the comments! xx Sophie

Follow me on Bloglovin’ to keep up to date without having to think about it!

Wearing: Superdry cap (here), Zara t-shirt (similar here), M&Co waistcoat (here), New Look jeans (here), Truffle heels (similar here), watch c/o Everwrist* (here)

1 thought on “How I Wear The Cap / Steal Kylie Jenner’s Style”

Leave a comment