The Unexpected Matching Combo For Spring

NCFgreymatchy-8

A matchy-matchy set is always a winner for the summer-time, but I found the perfect -unexpected- matching set in my wardrobe for spring. I’ve had both this skirt and jacket for quite a while but I bought them separately, on different shopping trips and I never really thought about the fact that I’d picked out matching pieces. The other day when I was planning outfits for my blog shoots, it occurred to me that these two would make a really cute set, and because the jacket has a shearling lining it’s ideal for the cool but sunny spring days.

Both pieces are from Topshop and I highly recommend both. I love Topshop for skirts because they really cater for smaller sizes. I’ve found that some shops like Select – even though they’ve started to do a size 6 now – make their skirts and dresses quite big. This skirt, however, is the perfect fit and I believe, just like the jacket, it comes in a  variety of denim washes. Apparently I’m drawn to the washed black look…
NCFgreymatchy-1 NCFgreymatchy-3 NCFgreymatchy-11

If you’re loving my necklace as much as I am in this picture then you can take 10% off your order at Born Pretty Store with code “BVT10”! You can use it site-wide so go and treat yourself!NCFgreymatchy-2 NCFgreymatchy-6 NCFgreymatchy-12 NCFgreymatchy-4 NCFgreymatchy-5 NCFgreymatchy-13 NCFgreymatchy-7 NCFgreymatchy-9 NCFgreymatchy-10

Let me know if you’re investing in any matchy-matchy sets for spring/summer – have you found any unexpected combos like I did? xx Sophie

P.S. check out my Instagram for daily updates & see what new jewellery I’m rocking! @notcentralfash

Wearing: Topshop denim jacket (here) and skirt (here), Mango top (similar here), Bershka trainers (similar here), necklace c/o Born Pretty Store* (here)

4 thoughts on “The Unexpected Matching Combo For Spring”

Leave a comment