The Sunglasses Edit / Part 1

NCFbpsglasses3-2

So I’m guessing you’ve seen my latest blog post where I show you how I found the perfect pair of sunglasses for Summer ’16 with a lil’ help from Born Pretty – if you missed it, read it here first! – and now I’ve put together a three part series showing you how I’ll wear each pair of sunnies day-to-day. I really love each pair for different reasons, but these oversized, black, square ones are definitely my faves. I think a square shape suits my face best so I usually lean towards that classic style when picking out shades, and these do the perfect job. I spent the past couple of summers in the same pair of brown-toned sunglasses, so these are a nice alternative. Plus, who doesn’t want to rock that Kim K look in their shades? NCFbpsglasses3-3 NCFbpsglasses3-1 NCFbpsglasses3-4 NCFbpsglasses3-8 NCFbpsglasses3-5 NCFbpsglasses3-6 NCFbpsglasses3-13 NCFbpsglasses3-14 NCFbpsglasses3-9 NCFbpsglasses3-11 NCFbpsglasses3-10 NCFbpsglasses3-12

With the colour and the shape of these sunglasses, you could pretty much wear them with any look or outfit and they’d still look cool. While the sun was out and the air was warm, I wanted to show you a really simple, casual look using possibly my favourite denim purchase of the year so far (and if you’ve been reading for a few months, you’ll know there has been a lot of them). The Zara denim dress is a real must-buy for any denim lovers out there. It’s the softest, most comfortable, yet somehow still perfectly structured, piece of denim I’ve ever had my hands on. I can’t recommend it to you enough.

If you fancy finding your perfect pair of sunglasses this summer without breaking the bank then make sure you check out Born Pretty. There’s 10% off site-wide with code “BVT10” too so get in there quick and get your summer style sorted. Plus, keep your eye out for parts 2 and 3 of the sunglasses edit coming in the next couple of days! xx Sophie

Check out my Instagram for regular fashion and beauty updates or search @notcentralfash! Go over there and comment me your insta pages and blogs and I’ll be sure to check them out!

Wearing: sunglasses c/o Born Pretty Store* (here), Zara dress (here), ASOS bomber jacket (similar here), Adidas Stan Smith (here)

Leave a comment