You Can’t Say No To A Dress For £2

NCFstripemidi-3

So I’ve established many a time here on the blog that I am not a dress girl. I’m attracted to them when I go off on one of my online shopping sprees but I always rethink my decision to add them to my shopping cart because I know deep down that I just won’t get the wear out of them. Hold out a dress in one hand and a pair of pants in the other and I will always choose the trousers – no question. Yet when you can buy a dress for less than £2 – which is exactly what happened with this one – it’s kind of hard not to ignore my head telling me I won’t wear it. It’s a tight-fitting, ribbed, bodycon style, which was another potential risk because those words don’t scream comfort to me – and I will 9 times out of 10 put comfort ahead of making a fashion statement. Having said that, I really like that it’s a chic, understated dress that’s so easy to throw on under a leather jacket for summer.
NCFstripemidi-1 NCFstripemidi-9 NCFstripemidi-4 NCFstripemidi-5 NCFstripemidi-10 NCFstripemidi-6 NCFstripemidi-7 NCFstripemidi-8

What are your thoughts on dresses? Do you have a love-hate relationship with them like me? xx Sophie

Find me on:  Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin’ | Facebook

Wearing: M&Co dress (sold out), New Look jacket (similar here), H&M hat (on sale here!), Adidas Stan Smiths (here), ASOS necklace

6 thoughts on “You Can’t Say No To A Dress For £2”

Leave a comment