New Beauty Products / Makeup Revolution Haul

NCFmakeuprev-2

I was so impressed with my Makeup Revolution Salted Caramel Chocolate Bar palette that I thought I’d go all out and buy just a few more products and make a big ol’ haul for you! I got two more eyeshadow palettes because I loved the first one so much. The Naked Chocolate Bar palette is just as good as the Salted Caramel one, if not better! It’s got so many neutral brown shades in that I’m spoilt for choice every single day when it comes to picking out what shade of brown I want this time. I added the Faux Fur palette into my bag because it was reduced, but the shades are actually really beautiful in that one too. There’s a bit more variety than the Naked palette – it’s still very neutral-based but they venture outside of browns, so this is a good one for someone who wants more of a selection of colours.

The Summer of Love Bronzer was also high on my list of things I wanted to try from Makeup Revolution, just like the eyeshadow palettes. They’ve kind of maybe copied Too Faced a little bit with these products, but I find them to be great quality at a great price. I think the heart shaped packaging is the nicest part of the bronzer, as it’s more of an orange shade than the bronzer I normally wear. However, it is nice for adding some colour to the cheeks and forehead and I will continue to use this for summer.NCFmakeuprev-4 NCFmakeuprev-7

I swatched a few of the shades from the Faux Fur palette above, just to show you how pretty they are!NCFmakeuprev-3

I went through a phase of missing out the primer stage of my makeup routine. It was too time-consuming and I didn’t feel like it was making any difference to my makeup, but now I don’t go without it. I’m usually using my trusty Rimmel matte primer but I saw this Aqua Priming Base on the Makeup Revolution website and wanted to give it a go. As I’m someone with dry skin, the word aqua jumped right out at me and into my shopping basket. I’ve never used a spray primer before so I was a bit skeptical about how I would find this – surely it’s not going to be very precise or soak into my skin well? Turns out I actually really like this (apart from its chemical smell) and it takes all of two seconds to apply because there’s none of that rubbing in and you don’t even need to wait for it to dry before applying anything else.

I also picked out the Amazing Makeup Fixing Spray because I was interested to see if these things really worked. I’m no makeup artist and I don’t wear loads of heavy makeup so it’s probably not really a necessity for me, but the prices at Makeup Revolution are so good that I gave it a try anyway. I’m yet to decide if this product has convinced me but I’ll keep using it before I make a judgement. Again, like the primer, the fixing spray has a chemical smell which isn’t the nicest thing to have right in ya face but it doesn’t last long so I’ll forgive them for that.NCFmakeuprev-6 NCFmakeuprev-5

Of course it wouldn’t be a makeup haul without a few lip products thrown in and there were so many to choose from on the website. I picked out three – Lip Power in ‘It’s My Life ‘, Iconic Pro Lipstick in ‘Game of Mystery Matte ‘, and Rose Gold Lipstick in ‘Private Members Club ‘. The Lip Power is my favourite one in terms of colour. It’s a really neutral nude/pink and doubles up as a lipgloss as well as a lipstick. The Iconic Pro Lipstick was a little disappointing for me because it was way more nude than I was expecting. Maybe a little too nude for my liking since I’m not a fan of that foundation-on-lips look. The colour I had wanted to get in the Rose Gold lipstick was already sold out, but I really wanted to try one from this range so I picked out a crazy colour which I will use mainly for photo shoots! I actually really liked the deep purple shade but found that when applied onto the lips it was very patchy. Maybe a bit of experimenting with that one and I might be Ok. I’ve swatched them below…NCFmakeuprev-11

Let me know if you’ve tried any of these products before and what your thoughts are! Do you draw a comparison with Makeup Revolution and Too Faced like me? xx Sophie

Find me on:  Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin’ | Facebook

Products all from Makeup Revolution: Naked Chocolate Bar Eyeshadow Palette (here), Faux Fur Eyeshadow Palette (here), Summer of Love Triple Baked Bronzer (here), I Tint My Brows (here), Aqua Priming Base (here), Amazing Makeup Fixing Spray (here), Lip Power lipstick (here), Rose Gold lipstick (here), Iconic Pro Lipstick (here)

5 thoughts on “New Beauty Products / Makeup Revolution Haul”

    1. What did you think of the blushers? I’m not really a blusher person but they look so nice! The lipsticks aren’t my favourite, but then you get what you pay for, right! xx Sophie

      Like

Leave a comment