My Current Favourites / April 2016

NCFaprilflatlay-1

More flatlays coming your way this evening because I still haven’t been well enough to go out and shoot outfit pictures, and the make up review post I was planning is temporarily on hold because the stuff I ordered still hasn’t arrived yet. *sad face* I feel as if the blog has been a bit deprived of fashion lately. If you scroll back through a few recent post there’s not a lot of clothing or many ootds to be had. I don’t know about you -because I know you all seem to love my beauty posts- but I really miss it. That’s why I pulled together a few pieces of clothing, some of them new and making their debut, and created a little ‘look-at-what-I’d-be-wearing-if-I-was-wearing-anything-other-than-sweatshirts-and-sweatpants-at-the-moment’.

So you’ve seen my Louche shirt (if you missed it, here’s the post) and my Everwrist watch pretty much gets a feature every other post but they still made the line-up because they’re my favourites. However, what you haven’t seen properly unless you’re an Instagram stalker (it’s @notcentralfash if you want to jump on board) are my Stan Smiths. I know a lot of people are diggin’ these currently and they are quite right to. If you don’t know what I’m on about then get on over to my Instagram and see for yourself – or you could just google it but I’d be very grateful if you did the first option, thank you. These trainers are the things I’m desperate to get out and shoot photos of with a whole outfit but it’s gonna be late next week before you get to see anything I’m afraid!

The other pieces I’ve included are a few Zoya polishes from their latest collection, Petals, which they kindly sent to me earlier this year! The colours are quite feminine and nice and light for Spring. I’m currently sporting “Tulip”, a subtle peach pink with a tiny hint of shimmer in it. The Dior lipstick is just the coolest lipstick I’ve ever seen (it doesn’t even matter that it’s gold and I’ll never get any wear out of it because I could just stare at it all day!) and the Eve Lom lip balm was a recent Birchbox treasure. I’m loving it for everyday lip care and once again, the packaging is everything! See it here in my Selfridges Birchbox postNCFaprilflatlay-4 NCFaprilflatlay-2 NCFaprilflatlay-5 NCFaprilflatlay-3 NCFaprilflatlay-6

Let me know if there are any particular posts you’d like to see here on the blog. I’d love to hear your thoughts and tomorrow is my last day off before I go back to work so I’ll probably be creating content all day long! xx Sophie

Find me on:  Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin’ | Facebook

Louche shirt (here), watch c/o Everwrist* (here), H&M hat (here on sale!), Adidas Stan Smith trainers (here), nail polishes from Petals collection c/o Zoya* (here), Eve Lom lip balm (here), Dior lipstick (vintage, similar here), Estee Lauder lipstick (similar here)

9 thoughts on “My Current Favourites / April 2016”

Leave a comment