The All-Important Accessories / Farfetch SS16 Insider Style Guide

When it comes to creating a fashion look, there’s nothing more important than the accessories you choose to pick out. The two most important for me are shoes and bags, and without these, an outfit is nothing. I mean, when do you ever see someone out and about on the streets without any shoes on? Farfetch contacted me about creating a post around the SS16 Insider Style Guide, and here’s what I’ve put together…
Must Have Bags II
In the infographic which you can read below, Pandora Sykes (founder of PandoraSykes.com) lists oversized crossbody bags as her SS16 must have in bags, and I don’t blame her. Yes those mini bags are too cute, but what I really need is room to put in my phone, purse, keys, notebook, sunglasses, and a million other things I don’t really need, not to mention that huge faux fur pom pom key ring I just bought thanks to Kylie Jenner.

Must Have Bags
Looks like oversized is a theme here, as Veronique Tristram (fashion director @ Glamour Germany) says these are her fave. These are some of my favourites too, and I’m actually on the look out for a black one at the moment. This Loewe “Amazona” tote is looking pretty nice.

Must Have Shoes II
For shoes, we’re looking at skyscraper platforms, because what could be better? Although I really do struggle to walk in things like this, they’re pretty gorgeous and Saint Laurent have made them in every colour you could possibly desire. Stylist Gilda Ambrosio knows where it’s at.
Shoe #1, Shoe #2, Shoe #3 (All Saint Laurent)

If you wanna see more info that Farfetch have put together around the key SS16 styles, keep reading…
 The Insiders Guide to SS16 Farfetch

Source: Farfetch Insiders Guide to SS16

Which of these three must haves for SS16 are you into the most? You can shop all products at Farfetch.com xx Sophie

Find me on:  Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin’ | Facebook

1 thought on “The All-Important Accessories / Farfetch SS16 Insider Style Guide”

Leave a comment