April Birchbox / #5

NCFbirchboxapril-1

It’s that time again, folks! My April Birchbox is here, as you may have seen on my instagram (@notcentralfash), and as always I’ve shot some pretty pictures so you can see what I got inside my box. Birchbox have teamed up with Rifle Paper Co. to create the box this month and it’s a really pretty floral design, perfect for spring. There were two different colour schemes/patterns, and like last month, subscribers got to choose which design they wanted before the boxes were sent out. I’m gathering a collection of these Birchbox boxes, and they all look so beautiful in my room and are great for storage too.NCFbirchboxapril-2 NCFbirchboxapril-4

Nuxe Huile Prodigieuse Multi-Purpose Dry Oil

I’m yet to use this one, but to be honest I don’t really mind what the product itself is like because the packaging is so nice! I’m going to keep this one out on display for now, but when I get round to using it I’ll give you an update with my thoughts over on Instagram.NCFbirchboxapril-5

Benefit Dew The Hoola

Benefit features quite heavily in the monthly Birchboxes, and this month they sent out a sample of their Dew The Hoola liquid bronzer. I did a little swatch of it for you because initially I thought it was quite orange in colour and wasn’t sure if this was going to be for me. I liked the idea of it, though, because it sounds so easy to apply as you just rub it in along your cheekbones and temples, or all over your face if you’re looking for a summery glow, and the colour actually becomes a lot less orangey once blended into the skin so it’s all good! I’ll create a makeup look using this at some point so you can see how it looks on the skin, but I think this will be nice in a few months with a tan.
NCFbirchboxapril-7

Parlor by Jeff Chastain Detangling Leave-In Conditioner

Once again, I was sent a sample from Jeff Chastain’s Parlor hair collection. If you’ve looked at some of my previous Birchbox blog posts, you may have seen these Parlor products before, and I always love receiving these. The scent of peach and freshly cut grass is one of my favourite scents for hair products, and the shampoo and conditioner are actually two products I would re-purchase with my own money in the future. This month’s sample is a detangling leave-in conditioner, which is perfect for me because I’ve been quite lazy when it comes to conditioning my hair lately. I can just quickly shampoo as normal, and then spritz some of this through my locks and voila.

Kueshi Foot Care Cream

The Kueshi foot care cream was also welcomed into my life  with open arms. Working in retail = standing on my poor, poor feet all day everyday, and let me tell ya, they do not thank me for it. I wouldn’t say that this foot cream stands out to me anymore than any other body lotion I’ve used to soothe my feet recently, but if it says it’s gonna care for my feet then imma use it.

NCFbirchboxapril-6

Cynthia Rowley Eyeliner

The final product this month was a Cynthia Rowley eyeliner in black. I’m of the opinion that you can never have too many eyeliners, and this one is nicely pigmented, but not too much that I end up looking like a panda by the end of the day – which is something I’m always looking to avoid. It’s super creamy and easy to apply, and the packaging is cute too. It’s a yes from me.NCFbirchboxapril-3

Have you subscribed to Birchbox yet? If you fancy giving it a try (trust me, it’s worth it) then click this link to sign up and you’ll get £5 to spend in the Birchbox shop straight away! Let me know if I’ve managed to tempt you yet! xx Sophie

Find me on:  Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin’ | Facebook

7 thoughts on “April Birchbox / #5”

Leave a comment