Just Another Blog Post About Denim

NCFdenimfraydress-2There’s something about denim that draws my eyes and my hands, and usually my purse. This is the third denim piece I’ve bought in the last couple of months and I’m still looking for more (see my Zara denim dress here and my New Look denim playsuit here!). I mean, how many denim dresses/playsuits does one girl need? Apparently you can never have too many, at least not in my wardrobe. This one was only a Primark buy. I think it was £12 and is a simple shift, but frayed hems and lace up details make it one of the nicest things I’ve come across on the high street in terms of denim. I actually walked away from this at first (I know, shocker!) but ended up going back for it because I didn’t find anything better anywhere else. I hesitated partly because it looked quite big on the hanger (this is a size 6) but I went for it, and it actually fits perfectly and is a really nice length for someone fairly short like me! You can probably guess I was freezing cold when we shot these photos, so I can’t wait to get some wear out of this and my other denim pieces in the summer, especially with that pair of Stan Smiths I’ve just ordered…NCFdenimfraydress-1 NCFdenimfraydress-3 NCFdenimfraydress-7 NCFdenimfraydress-5 NCFdenimfraydress-8 NCFdenimfraydress-9

Is it just me who’s on a denim trip at the moment? xx Sophie

Find me on:  Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin’ | Facebook

Wearing: Primark dress, M&Co bag, Accessorize choker (similar here), Topshop boots (similar here), Marc Jacobs watch (similar here)

2 thoughts on “Just Another Blog Post About Denim”

Leave a comment