Silver vs. Gold | Born Pretty Store

NCFbps16-1If you’ve been reading since 2014 or have had a cheeky look through my archives, you may have noticed that I’ve collaborated with Born Pretty before, and when the lovely Jenny contacted me this year about stocking me up on some jewellery again, how could I resist? I picked out three pieces I loved online, and since two are silver and one is gold, I thought I’d do a silver vs. gold theme. NCFbps16-10

Silver

While I do own some silver jewellery (you know I love my Everwrist watch), it’s not usually the metal I pick out everyday. However, I chose a bracelet and a necklace from Born Pretty, and incorporated them into a more dressed up look. I’ve been waiting to show you this amazing denim jumpsuit I bought from New Look last month. I needed some warmer weather and a pair of high, high heels, and viola. This is going to be a real statement piece for me this summer, and I’m looking forward to dressing it up and down. The silver jewellery helped me dress the jumpsuit up today because I feel it’s more sophisticated and formal-looking. I’m loving the pink stone on the end of the necklace and the snake bone bracelet has quickly become a new go-to.

NCFbps16-9 NCFbps16-7 NCFbps16-3 NCFbps16-6 NCFbps16-8 NCFbps16-4 NCFbps16-5

Gold

Gold has always been my favourite out of the two metals for jewellery;  I feel like it has a more laid-back kind of feel to it. It’s casual and cool, and fits in with my everyday style perfectly. I’m normally quite a dainty jewellery kind of gal but I’m loving this statement ring from Born Pretty with a marble stone in the centre – probably every blogger’s dream! It was so easy to fit this into an outfit that I would wear daily – with a pair of ripped Leigh jeans, a cute top, and since the warm weather seems to be upon us now, a pair of these Birkenstock-esque slip ons.

NCFbps16-15

NCFbps16-12 NCFbps16-13 NCFbps16-2 NCFbps16-11I think Born Pretty have stepped up their game – the quality seems better and the prices are still amazing. I’ve also got you a lovely 10% off discount code, so just use code “BVT10” at the checkout to get yourself a lil’ treat! It’s valid on any full-price items across the website! You are welcome! NCFbps16-16 NCFbps16-17NCFbps16-17 NCFbps16-14

Which metal do you go for when you pick out jewellery? Are you team silver, or is it gold all the way? Let me know in the comments! xx Sophie

Find me on:  Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin’ | Facebook

Outfit #1 Wearing: necklace & bracelet c/o Born Pretty Store* (here & here), New Look jumpsuit (here), Fiore heels, Louche sweatshirt (on sale here), Next sunglasses

Outfit #2 Wearing: ring c/o Born Pretty Store* (here), Zara top, Topshop jeans (similar here on sale!), New Look hat (similar in black here), Firetrap slip-ons, H&M belt (similar here)

5 thoughts on “Silver vs. Gold | Born Pretty Store”

Leave a comment