How To Style A Pair Of Statement Trousers

NCFsilktrousers-1

So while I was at work yesterday my mum went out to a jumble sale (did you know she sells vintage finds on eBay? If you’re a vintage/one-of-a-kind lover then definitely check out her shop here) and came back with armfuls of clothing. If you’ve been a reader here for a while you’ll know I quite often used to use the pieces she bought to create outfits and post them up here on the blog. Quite handy really, since it added a bit of variety to my looks. Well yesterday’s top find was a pair of wide leg silk trousers, and it’s not often that the things she comes back with fit me perfectly, so I had to grab these quirky trousers and shoot some photos for the blog!

I kept the look really simple because these trousers, although fitting in with the easy  monochrome style, are quite a statement piece. A fitted breton stripe tee which sits just above the waist line of the trousers seemed the perfect style companion to these trousers, and the look was completed with a pair of Adidas Superstars. So easy and so my style.NCFsilktrousers-2 NCFsilktrousers-5 NCFsilktrousers-3 NCFsilktrousers-7 NCFsilktrousers-6 NCFsilktrousers-4 NCFsilktrousers-9 NCFsilktrousers-8

What do you think of these trousers? Let me know if it’s the type of thing you’d wear! xx Sophie

Find me on:  Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin’ | Facebook

Wearing: Primark top, Vintage silk trousers (available here on eBay), Adidas trainers (here), Accessorize choker (similar here)

2 thoughts on “How To Style A Pair Of Statement Trousers”

Leave a comment