Pantone Spring Colours 2016 | Far Fetch

NCFfarfetchpantone-2 When Far Fetch contacted me, asking if I wanted to take part in a competition based around Pantone’s pastel spring colours, I jumped at the chance to get really creative. Pantone have created a list of the top 10 colours for Spring 2016, the top two for this year being Rose Quartz pink and Serenity blue. I knew right away that these two colours would be the focus of my Spring look and I knew the exact location to shoot at. Anyone been reading long enough to remember this backdrop from two years ago?

Together the two colours represent order and peace, a mixture between the warmth of the rose tone and the cooler tranquility of the blue, and I love how they fit together for Spring. I wanted to keep my look simple and chic, and since I don’t yet own much in the way of pastel pink, I centred my outfit around the colour Serenity. What better way to look classy for everyday than to wear a boyfriend-fit shirt with a pair of courts – and of course a trusty hat!NCFfarfetchpantone-1 NCFfarfetchpantone-6 NCFfarfetchpantone-4 NCFfarfetchpantone-7

While my own wardrobe limited me slightly as to what kind of look I could create with these colours, I wanted to show you a style set of more ways you can get these Spring colours into your wardrobe. I’ve put together a few key pieces I’m loving from Far Fetch within this colour scheme, and I have to say I’m loving those Chloe buckle heels and the pink Givenchy tote! If only…

Pantone Spring Colours 2016

NCFfarfetchpantone-3NCFfarfetchpantone-12 NCFfarfetchpantone-9 NCFfarfetchpantone-12 NCFfarfetchpantone-11 NCFfarfetchpantone-5 NCFfarfetchpantone-8 NCFfarfetchpantone-12

Here’s how I would style the items I’ve picked out from Far Fetch. The first one is playful and fun, and very comfortable for everyday. The second look is still casual but a bit more sophisticated with a boxy jacket and stylish blue tote. Finally, the third look is the ultimate mix between smart and casual. A breton tee and ripped jeans plays down the smart tailored waistcoat and heels, making it a perfect daytime look.

Pantone Spring Colours 2016 Outfits

While I was creating my own look and the three looks above, I also put together a Pinterest board with a few pieces of inspiration to get me started. You can browse it below, and don’t forget to follow me on Pinterest here!

Let me know what you think of my looks and check out Far Fetch to find your own perfect outfits for Spring! xx Sophie

Find me on:  Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin’ | Facebook

Wearing: Gap shirt (similar here), Topshop jeans (vintage), Debenhams heels (similar here), Select hat (similar here), watch c/o Everwrist* (here), Next sunglasses (similar here)

*This post is in collaboration with Far Fetch

3 thoughts on “Pantone Spring Colours 2016 | Far Fetch”

Leave a comment