Rediscovering Pieces In My Wardrobe

NCFshirtshearling-5

While it was sunny I quickly got outside and shot some photos for the blog. Like my post from the other day, the weather made my photos a little bit too bright – I promise my shoes are actually silver and my jacket is grey, and hopefully I’m not this pale in reality. Although, I can’t promise that one.

While I was having a room overhaul, I rediscovered a few pieces of clothing which are real gems in my wardrobe, but that don’t get the recognition they deserve here on the blog or generally day to day. I’ve got a post coming soon with photos about my new room so you’ll be able to see what I mean when I saw I’ve got so much more storage space now and I can actually see what clothes I have. Expect to see some more variety in my outfits now, as I don’t have any excuses to wear the same things every week!

This shirt was one of the pieces I found again. I bought it from a charity shop last year but it’s originally from Zara and it’s a really beautiful piece. I first wore it on the blog to do a “steal my style” post where I recreated a look I’d seen on Gwen Stefani. Check it out here and let me know how you like it! Also leave a comment if you think I should do more “steal my style” posts where I take a celebrity and show you how to get their looks. It’s quite fun and when I’m in a bit of a style rut, it helps to give me a bit of direction fashion-wise. If you do like that idea, then also let me know whose style you think I should steal.NCFshirtshearling-1 NCFshirtshearling-2 NCFshirtshearling-7 NCFshirtshearling-4 NCFshirtshearling-3 NCFshirtshearling-6

Hope you’re having a great week so far! xx Sophie

Find me on:  Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin’ | Facebook

Zara shirt (thrifted), Tu @ Sainsbury’s jacket, Topshop jeans (vintage), Bershka trainers (similar here), Primark hat

3 thoughts on “Rediscovering Pieces In My Wardrobe”

  1. This jacket is amazing! Doesn’t it make you so happy to rediscover that piece of clothing? Makes me feel like I got a new item when in reality, I’ve had it all along and didn’t have to spend any extra money haha!

    I also posted a new outfit on my blog and would love if you can come check it out as well! http://www.sincerelyaimee.com

    Like

Leave a comment