Revolution Salted Caramel Chocolate Bar Palette | Review

NCFchocolatebarpalette-2

So I came across this palette in Superdrug when I really wasn’t looking for any new eyeshadows but when you find a palette that looks this good, let me tell you, it’s hard to resist.  There are a few different versions of the chocolate bar palette, and for around £7 I think I’ll be going back for more! I think it’s a bit of a dupe for the Too Faced Chocolate Bar palette which I’ve not had the chance to try, but I’m loving Revolution’s take. I picked up the Salted Caramel Chocolate Bar to start with because I loved the neutral, warm shades with a pop of blue colour. I’d been wanting a blue eyeshadow, so this palette really stood out to me. As well as the packaging being so yummy, I really love the eyeshadows themselves too. I’ve swatched a few of my favourites below, and look at that black shadow! It’s so pigmented. Forget MAC, I’m using this thing as an eyeliner and with a Real Techniques pointed liner brush, it’s so easy to get a super thin, perfect line.NCFchocolatebarpalette-3 NCFchocolatebarpalette-1NCFchocolatebarpalette-20 NCFchocolatebarpalette-4

I think I’ll definitely be going back for more soon! Check the Chocolate Bar palettes out here and let me know which one you think I should get next! xx Sophie

Find me on:  Twitter | Facebook | Bloglovin’ | Instagram

8 thoughts on “Revolution Salted Caramel Chocolate Bar Palette | Review”

Leave a comment