Warm Tones & My Favourite Lipstick

NCFmangocoat-8

Ok, so this isn’t a beauty post but I’ve got to show some appreciation for this lipstick I got in my Birchbox before I go any further. Ever heard of the brand ModelCo? I hadn’t but that’s the beauty of subscribing to a service like Birchbox (get yours here!). It’s a lipstick that actually stays on – it doesn’t matter how much I talk, eat, drink, this lipstick does not come off! So I don’t own a lot of lipsticks and I’m not an expert in these things, but none of the other lip products I own are like this and I’m so impressed! Definitely check ModelCo out if you’re on the hunt for a long-lasting lipstick.

Anyway, back to the outfit! I purchased this Mango coat a while ago from a  charity shop and it was super cheap and I was really pleased with it. I haven’t actually worn it an awful lot through this winter. As you saw in Sunday’s post, I’ve been pretty attached to my parka and I feel like this is more of a statement fashion coat. It’s a medium where I’d normally buy a small so it’s got that oversized feel to it, and I don’t want to wear it everyday. It’s a smarter, occasion coat is what I’m getting at. There wasn’t an occasion on this particular day when we shot these photos, however, but it was so cold outside (despite the sunshine) and it made a perfect finishing touch to my outfit! I paired it with a new purchase from American Eagle -as if I needed another cream jumper!- and my vintage Balmain bag which I got for christmas and is my new favourite. NCFmangocoat-1 NCFmangocoat-2 NCFmangocoat-6 NCFmangocoat-3 NCFmangocoat-10 NCFmangocoat-4 NCFmangocoat-5 NCFmangocoat-11 NCFmangocoat-7 NCFmangocoat-9

I feel like this outfit really came together with all the creams and brown tones. What do you think? xx Sophie

Find me on:  Twitter | Facebook | Bloglovin’ | Instagram

Mango coat (thrifted), American Eagle jumper (here on sale!), Vintage Balmain bag, Topshop Vintage jeans, Kurt Geiger boots (here on sale!)

2 thoughts on “Warm Tones & My Favourite Lipstick”

Leave a comment