January Birchbox | #2

NCFjanbirchbox-6

My January Birchbox has arrived!! The packaging for this month is really pretty and when you open the box to find everything enclosed in a drawstring bag, it makes it all the more exciting to find out what’s inside! I’m really impressed with the products for January from first impressions too. I love that they’ve included a Benefit eye product again, because those are the sort of things I look at but never buy because they’re a bit too pricey for me. Getting to try samples means that if I do decide to buy then I know exactly what I’m getting and that it’s worth the price. Go Birchbox! NCFjanbirchbox-4 NCFjanbirchbox-2 NCFjanbirchbox-1 NCFjanbirchbox-3

I’m also loving the Parlour by Jeff Chastain shampoo and conditioner for their super fresh scent. What could be better than ripe peach and fresh cut grass? The black packaging makes them look chic and expensive too. I quite like the Absolution L’eau Soir et Matin, as it takes make up off quite thoroughly and feels pretty gentle on my sensitive skin, though I don’t know if I’d ever buy it for myself because it costs a whopping £27 for a bottle of this stuff! For some that might be an acceptable price for the quality, but I’m not entirely convinced! I’m sure there will be cheaper alternatives out there, and you never know what Birchbox might bring in another month!NCFjanbirchbox-5

If you like the look of this, (which you should because it’s uh-mazing!) then click here to get subscribing for your own! It’s only £10 a month for 5+ beauty samples -and some full size!- which are worth well more than that! xx Sophie

Find me on:  Twitter | Facebook | Bloglovin’ | Instagram

2 thoughts on “January Birchbox | #2”

Leave a comment