Birthday Beauty (& A Pair Of Trainers!)

NCFbirthdaybeauty-4NCFbirthdaybeauty-3Some people seem to think having a birthday so close to christmas is a bad thing, but if it means I can bring you another beauty haul then I say, why not? 

NCFbirthdaybeauty-5I had to throw in the pair of New Balance my parents bought me as well, because 1. they’re purple, 2. they’re sparkly, and 3. I’m a bit of trainer-freak at the moment. These will fit just nicely into my collection!

NCFbirthdaybeauty-2 NCFbirthdaybeauty-1I’m sure I’ve probably done a beauty post where I’ve mentioned my love for Maybelline’s Baby Lips Hydrate because I don’t go anywhere without it. Getting a huge box containing every single Baby Lips they’ve created was a bit of a dream for me then! I find these so moisturising and I can’t wait to try out all of the different colours -including that purple one!

NCFbirthdaybeauty-8
Of course, it wouldn’t be a beauty haul here on the blog without a bit of bath time fun added in would it? I received bath bombs from my grandparents and mum, an assortment of Lush and Bomb Cosmetics so I don’t think I’ll be running out any time soon! Mum also got me some ‘Little Hotties’ and a passionfruit candle from Bomb Cosmetics too, both of which smell gorgeous and amazing and yummy!

NCFbirthdaybeauty-6Look out for the fashion side of my birthday treats, courtesy of my sister, tomorrow! Goodnight, xx

Find me on:  Twitter | Facebook | Bloglovin’ | Instagram

1 thought on “Birthday Beauty (& A Pair Of Trainers!)”

  1. […] So I received my March Birchbox on Saturday, and although I haven’t really had chance to try out the products properly, I couldn’t wait to share the photos with you! Once again it’s a gorgeous box, I think I’ll always be impressed by their packaging! This months’ theme is “Word Up!” and if I didn’t want to keep the boxes as cute storage in my room, then I would definitely complete the beauty word search on the front of the box! Inside I’ve got 6 products this time: a hair mask from Amika (which should be perfect for my terrible split ends!), a This Works Lavender Sleep Plus Pillow Spray, a Straightening Hair Balm by Philip B, a More Brows gel from Model Co. (did you know I loved the lipstick sample I got from them a couple of months ago? Read it here!), a Colour Enhancing Lip Balm by Birchbox’s own label, Arrow, which adjusts to the pH of your lips so it becomes the perfect colour for you,  and an IceSource moisturising gel by Polaar. Each of these products this month look really fresh and I’m excited to give them all a try. I’m already a fan of the lip balm because I could never have enough lip balms – have you seen how many Baby Lips I own? […]

    Like

Leave a comment