December’s Luxe Birchbag | Birchbox #1

NCFdecbirchbag-1I got back from work today to find a few parcels waiting for me so I thought, yay I can finally do my Birchbox post! If you saw my first Birchbox blog post about the Discovery Box I got for Christmas, you’ll know that I signed up to the subscription service that Birchbox offer, to get beauty samples each month. Since I signed up in December, this is actually the exclusive December Birchbag. That means there should be two beauty sample posts this month, woo!

NCFdecbirchbag-3 NCFdecbirchbag-6So, this only arrived today as I’ve already mentioned, meaning I’ve not had chance to try out all of the products yet. This won’t be a review post, although if any of them become a favourite, they could crop up in a beauty favourites post later this month! Instead, I’ll just let you know what I received this time, and leave you some links in case you wanna check any of them out in more detail!

NCFdecbirchbag-5BENEFIT PUFF OFF! AND THEY’RE REAL PUSH UP LINER DUO – RRP £41 for both

MODELCO ULTRA LONG LASTING LIPSTICK IN SMITTEN – RRP £15.50 for set of three

CIATE LONDON PAINT POT IN DANGEROUS AFFAIR – RRP £9

EMBRYOLISSE LAIT-CREME CONCENTRE – RRP from £12.99

RITUALS T’AI CHI FOAMING SHOWER GEL – RRP £8.50

NCFdecbirchbag-7The products are mainly sample size and the prices I’ve listed above are for the full size products, but Birchbox do throw in a full size product here and there! The ModelCo lipstick is full size, and the only product I’ve already tried out! It’s really pigmented – I don’t own many lipsticks but I’ve never had one this pigmented with just one slick! – and in the colour smitten it’s so striking. I’m excited to try the shower gel because it doesn’t look like a typical shower gel, and who doesn’t need another bottle of nail polish?! As a beauty bonus for December, I also got a Grab And Go Ponytail Holder from L. Erickson, retailing at £11.50 for a set. Since I always keep a hair band on my wrist, this one will come in very handy I suspect!

NCFdecbirchbag-8 NCFdecbirchbag-4Like what you see and fancy signing up? Just click HERE and you’ll be well on your way to beauty goodness. Trust me, it’s worth it!

NCFdecbirchbag-2Sign up to the Birchbox subscription here 🙂  xx Sophie

Find me on:  Twitter | Facebook | Bloglovin’ | Instagram

2 thoughts on “December’s Luxe Birchbag | Birchbox #1”

Leave a comment