Let The Knitwear Do The Talking

NCFazteccardi-4

So we all already know that no matter how many times I tell myself that I really don’t need any more clothes, let alone have room for them in my wardrobe, I keep on buying them anyway. Well, I’ve done it again with this chunky knit. I’d had my eye on it since it came into the shop at work and when it went into the sale for less than half price, there was no hanging around (little did I know there would be further markdowns and if I’d just had a bit of patience I could have got this even cheaper!). It’s a gorgeous thick knit so it’s super warm if you layer it with a long sleeve top. I picked out my River Island mesh neck top to go under it because I wanted to keep the colours light, rather than add more black. Thanks to its bold pattern all over, this is the sort of cardi that can do all the talking, meaning you can stay simple for the rest of the outfit. Plus, it’s the perfect layer to throw on if you’re feeling lazy. You’ve instantly got a chic, put-together look -even if you do go for all black everything else. I also created a nice bit of contrast with some brown details -my Louche shoulder bag, leather belt, and tortoiseshell boots- just to add another dimension.

NCFazteccardi-1 NCFazteccardi-7

Processed with VSCOcam with b5 preset

NCFazteccardi-5 NCFazteccardi-6 NCFazteccardi-2

Have you got a bold statement cardi like mine? xx Sophie

Find me on:  Twitter | Facebook | Bloglovin’ | Instagram

M&Co cardi (here on sale!), River Island top, Louche bag, Marks & Spencer jeans (similar here), Topshop boots (similar here), H&M belt (here)

6 thoughts on “Let The Knitwear Do The Talking”

Leave a comment