Sparkly Dress + Adidas Superstars

NCFglitterdress-1

So you know I’m all for dressing down a party piece and showing you how I do it here on the blog, and today’s post is brought to you with the same idea. For my work christmas meal I picked out a sparkly dress from Primark. The reason I went to Primark and didn’t buy the really nice dress I saw in Topshop is because I’m not a party-goer in general, so I didn’t want to spend all my earnings on a gorgeous dress that I wouldn’t be going out to wear, or that I’d only wear once. Instead, this dress cost me just £16, and now I can wear it to my heart’s content, or not, and it doesn’t really matter! Anyway, back to the point of this post. I do have a nice pair of heels that I’m probably going to wear with the dress when I go to the meal, but I wanted to show you how I’d really like to wear the dress if I was to wear it during the day. You know my Adidas Superstars are what I wear all the time, so why not with a sparkly christmas-inspired dress? I think adding a pair of trainers is the easiest way to dress something down – they’re less dressy than heels and not as polished as a pair of boots. Besides, my boots looked far too clunky with this dress so there wasn’t much choice anyway!

NCFglitterdress-6 NCFglitterdress-2 NCFglitterdress-5 NCFglitterdress-3 NCFglitterdress-4

Let me know what you think – do you like my look or would you stick to a pair of heels? xx Sophie

Find me on:  Twitter | Facebook | Bloglovin’ | Instagram

Primark dress, Adidas Superstars (here), watch c/o Everwrist* (similar here)

5 thoughts on “Sparkly Dress + Adidas Superstars”

Leave a comment