Throwback To Thrifting: Blue Suede Jacket (+ Music Update)

Processed with VSCOcam with b1 preset

This time last year I was doing a lot of thrifting, going around all the charity shops and sourcing loads of bargains to show to you here on the blog. All you have to do is go back through my archives to see just how much of my stuff was second hand! Things have definitely changed a year on though, mainly because I’ve started working. I do still occasionally find a gem in a charity shop, or to be more precise, my mum still roots through all the charity shops bringing goodies home, and the latest one is this blue suede Topshop jacket. There aren’t any labels but I’m pretty sure it’s real suede (it definitely feels and smells like it anyway!). This one is a couple of sizes too big for me, even though you can’t tell in these pics from the angles, so it’s available to buy here if you fancy a bargain! It’s pieces like this that make me want to start thrifting properly again.

NCFsuedejacket-1 NCFsuedejacket-6 NCFsuedejacket-7

I decided to stick to one colour palette for this outfit. I am a big fan of blue, and when I was deciding how to style the jacket, my hands immediately reached for my indigo skinnies and, of course, I threw  in some glitter with my M&S crop (any excuse to wear glitter at the moment!). To break it all up though, I went for the latest addition to my trainer collection: my New Balances! I’ll admit I didn’t really know anything about New Balance before I saw them on Kate from The Fancy Pants. She rocks a few pairs of these, and I saw these ones on sale on ASOS and before I knew it I was adding them to my basket..whoops!

NCFsuedejacket-4

NCFsuedejacket-9 NCFsuedejacket-8 NCFsuedejacket-3

A quick update on the music front too…I go through so many phases with what I’m listening to but currently Coldplay’s A Head Full of Dreams is on repeat. My latest discovery is Bear’s Den for those of you who like a bit of alternative folk. Here’s the link to their album from last year if you want to check them out! Let me know if you do and what you think. xx Sophie

Find me on:  Twitter | Facebook | Bloglovin’ | Instagram

Topshop jacket (thrifted, buy it here), Marks & Spencer top (here), Topshop jeans (here), New Balance 300 trainers (here), Watch c/o Everwrist* (similar here)

Leave a comment