How To Take Your Favourite Party Trend & Dress It Down

NCFsparklejumper-3

So, I did an inspiration post the other day showing you the velvet trend that I’m loving for this season, but one trend I’m loving even more is glitter. There are sparkles in every shop I go into, but I’ve had my eye on this gorgeous jumper from M&S for a while, and when it went into the sale there was no stopping me handing over sixteen pounds in exchange. The matching midi skirt was tempting, but let’s be realistic -I am more likely to wear this jumper with a matching sparkly skirt or a pair of jeans and sparkly trainers? Of course I went for the latter, and it’s so much more me. Plus, it’s comfortable and warm and less “look at me everybody”.

Let’s also talk about these jeans which were from the M&S sale as well. Who knew Marks and Spencer made such soft, well fitting jeans for girls? They are so comfortable, stretchy, and slightly high waisted, my three favourite things for a pair of skinnies! When I first got them I think I wore them for about a week (don’t worry they were washed in between!) and my sister even commented that I must really like them! Well, I do and even talking about them is making me want to go and put them on again! Definitely give M&S a try if you’re looking for the perfect pair of stretchy skinnies -they might just surprise you.

NCFsparklejumper-4 NCFsparklejumper-1

Matching my nails to my jumper wasn’t even planned, it just happened! Thanks Zoya for these amazing colours!

NCFsparklejumper-5 NCFsparklejumper-2 NCFsparklejumper-6

Are you a dress up or dress down kind of person? Let me know in the comments if you mix the two styles up like me! xx Sophie

M&S jumper (here) and jeans (similar here), Everwrist watch (similar here), Blink trainers (here)

4 thoughts on “How To Take Your Favourite Party Trend & Dress It Down”

Leave a comment