What Happens When Pay Day Comes Around

NCFnov15haul-1

Ok, so I know I’ve already done a clothes haul earlier this month (read it here!) but it was payday this week and I went into the city, so you can’t really expect me to have come back empty-handed can you? I was going to wait and make this a December haul but I couldn’t wait to share with you what I bought, and let’s face it, there’s definitely going to be another haul post in December anyway!

Maybe I should have waited until Black Friday to buy some of these things, because everything always goes into sale two days after you’ve bought it! However, I wasn’t going to purposefully go shopping on what will probably be the most crowded shopping day of the year and besides, I like to seize the day. Did you see my Topshop inspiration post the other day? Well if you didn’t, I basically went on about how I loved -and possibly needed- sweatshirts and denim shearling jackets from Topshop and now look at me, rocking them both! I’m so pleased with the denim jacket. I nearly walked out without it because it was £59, but it kept calling me back and I was actually drawn to the washed black colour rather than the blue denims (probably because I’ve already got about 50 denim jackets in my wardrobe, whoops!)

NCFnov15haul-6 NCFnov15haul-2 NCFnov15haul-4 NCFnov15haul-7

Now, I knew that while I was near a Hollister shop, I had to find out which of their fragrances it is that they spray all over the clothes! I can’t get enough of that scent, but that only lasts until you wash the item you’ve bought which I always find very disappointing! The one I picked is actually a men’s cologne, but I didn’t think it mattered because it’s not a particularly masculine scent, it’s just kind of neutral,  so guys and girls could wear it in my opinion. If any of you love that Hollister smell too and want to buy it, or are just looking for a  really nicely packaged christmas gift for someone, this is the Jake cologne.

NCFnov15haul-5

Obviously I had to get my hands on some sparkle for christmas, and I did just that in Primark. I’d seen this dress in my local store but could only find one size, and it definitely wasn’t my size. Luckily I found it in the store in Norwich, and snapped it up! This actually fits really nicely, I’d say making it look a lot better quality than Primark. I’ll get a party look planned and share it with you very soon so you can see how it fits if you’re thinking about getting one for yourself.

NCFnov15haul-3

Which item do you like the look of most from my sneak peek haul? xx Sophie

Topshop denim shearling (here), Topshop sweatshirt (here), H&M scarf (similar here), Hollister Jake cologne (here), Accessorize tights (here), Primark dress

2 thoughts on “What Happens When Pay Day Comes Around”

Leave a comment