Unexpected Colour Combo: Grey And Brown

NCFfeatherpomhat-4

Work has been busy recently, so my blogging schedule hasn’t been as full as I really want it to be. I hate when I can’t sit down for the afternoon and blog to my heart’s content! I’m planning to do some catching up tomorrow with my day off, so watch out for more posts coming your way as much as possible 🙂 Last week I shot this look with my fave faux-fur waistcoat. I love this thing – it’s so cosy and chic at the same time which is perfect! I am a big fashion lover -obviously- but comfort is also a big must for me a lot of the time! Plus it’s so warm, and I’m always cold. See how I wore it here too, and find out more about sizing if you’re thinking of getting one!

I would never have thought of pairing grey and brown together in any way before, but when I saw it on this pom pom beanie, I loved it (it also sorted out my bad hair day, but we won’t talk about that!) I replicated the colour scheme with my top and waistcoat combo, two pieces I wouldn’t normally have put with each other. What do you think about grey and brown together? Love or hate?

NCFfeatherpomhat-1 NCFfeatherpomhat-5 NCFfeatherpomhat-8 NCFfeatherpomhat-3 NCFfeatherpomhat-7 NCFfeatherpomhat-6 NCFfeatherpomhat-2

I’m in the process of deciding if I wanna start a tumblr. At the moment, I have no idea what I’m doing on there so please give me pointers in the comments! ..and go and follow me (or whatever you do) over here!

xx Sophie

Find me on:  Twitter | Facebook | Bloglovin’ | Instagram

Primark top, H&M waistcoat (here), Topshop jeans (here), Adidas trainers (here), M&Co Hat (here)

2 thoughts on “Unexpected Colour Combo: Grey And Brown”

Leave a comment