Cord Vs. Suede

NCFcordshirt-2

It seems to me that everything is about the suede this season. There are skirts, jackets, tops, and now gorgeous headbands from New Look. I was originally going to style the headband with this top, also suede (or faux) to really play on the A/W trend. However, partly because of the fact the top had shoulder pads which do not flatter me at all, I went for this cord shirt instead. In the shop where I work, cord is the favoured material. We’ve got trousers and skirts in various autumnal shades of cord, but there’s not an inch of suede in sight. Not sure if it’s a thing, but I decided to mix the two materials together for today’s look, and I quite like the outcome. Although I don’t think I’ll be going for cord trousers this season, I’m actually leaning towards cord on top. There’s something simplistic and casual about this shirt undone with a pair of ripped jeans which I’m loving. I went for the suede-effect heels to complete the look this time but who knows, next week I might be sporting cord shoes..?!

NCFcordshirt-3 NCFcordshirt-4 NCFcordshirt-10 NCFcordshirt-5 NCFcordshirt-6 NCFcordshirt-9 NCFcordshirt

Are you on team suede or team cord for autumn winter? Let me know in the comments!

Sophie xx

Vintage shirt (get the exact one here!), H&M Jeans (similar here), Clarks heels (thrifted), New Look headband (here)

1 thought on “Cord Vs. Suede”

Leave a comment