Autumn Superdrug Haul

IMG_0301

I went into Superdrug the other week and bought some new products, which are perfect for an autumn beauty haul here on the blog. As this is predominantly a fashion blog, you might have guessed that I tend to spend my money on clothes over make-up/beauty related items, but I felt like breaking that habit this payday. I tend to stick to one routine for skincare and my base make-up, but I like switching up lips, eyes, nails and hair, so those were the products I picked out on my shopping trip.

L’Oreal Elvive Thickening Shampoo & Conditioner I’ve never thought of my hair as being particularly thin, but more recently I’ve found myself wishing my hair was thicker, especially when I wear hairstyles like a high ponytail. I don’t know if I’d ever go as far as wearing extensions, so I went for the safer, easier option of a thickening shampoo. I’m not sure if it really works or not, but I was in need of a new shampoo anyway and this one fits the bill.

Barry M Nail Polishes If I’m ever going to make a purchase in Superdrug or Boots, chances are I’ll end up with a few new nail polishes. You can’t beat Barry M for nail products in my eyes. They have the biggest selection of colours and effects, and I especially love their Speedy range at the moment. Who doesn’t love a fast-drying nail polish? Check my Instagram here to see me wearing the purple shade this month.

Maybelline Baby Lips I’ve used Baby Lips Hydrate every single day since I bought one a few months ago. It’s not often that I find a product, use the whole thing up, and then go and buy the exact same thing again, but that’s precisely what I did with this. It does everything it says it will on the tube- my lips stay moisturised and it tastes delicious which is a bonus! They were on offer in Superdrug when I went it, so I decided to try another one with a tint. At the time I was looking for red/berry shades and this one is actually a winter special (I know, winter in September?!) It’s got a gorgeous apple flavour, is very moisturising, and has the perfect amount of tint. Is anyone else as happy with Maybelline’s Baby Lips range as I am?

M.U.A Sweet Sheen Lip Tint  I’m still testing out and trying lip products to find the right colours and types I want, so I bought a lip tint from MUA because it was only a couple of pounds, so it wouldn’t matter if I didn’t like it. I was a bit disappointed with the colour because it was more of a pinky-red than the out-and-out red shown on the packaging. However, for the money I paid it’s a pretty decent lip stain and is almost as moisturising at the Baby Lips.

IMG_0300 IMG_0303

Let me know what sort of products you’re using this month as autumn draws in. If you’re wearing berry shades on your lips, then also let me know what the best drugstore products are so I can check them out. I’m still hunting for the perfect one!

xx Sophie

L’Oreal Elvive Thickening Shampoo (here) and Conditioner (here), Barry M Nail Polish in Vintage Violet (here) and Speedy Nail Polish in Eat My Dust (here), Maybelline Baby Lips in Hydrate (here) and in Winter Delight, MUA Sweet Sheen Lip Tint in Rouge Rumba (here)

7 thoughts on “Autumn Superdrug Haul”

  1. I love the baby lips range. I use peach kiss all year round and strike a rose in the winter. Lovely pink shade to make you look like you’ve been out in the cold for rather too long! You should give it a go. P.S. they both smell amazing too which is a great bonus!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment