A-Line Denim Midi Skirt

NCFdenimmidi-7

It feels like an age since I published an outfit post, but it’s probably actually only been a few days. In that time, the weather has turned quite cold, and at times, drizzly, so I thought this was an appropriate ootd. I don’t normally shoot when it’s raining- I mean who wants to go outside all dressed up, only to get rained on? Usually I’d say no way, but I had this cute polka dot umbrella with a little panda for a handle from Primark so we dashed out and quickly shot a few pictures! This was a shoot I didn’t want to miss either, since I thrifted this denim A-line midi skirt which is right on-trend at the moment. I’m more of a mini than midi kind of girl when it comes to skirts, but I felt like this one was pretty 70s and would be perfect for styling on the blog. I put it together with a crisp white, high-necked tee and my Adidas sneaks, which are never off my feet at the moment. A pink lip and a high ponytail added a sporty vibe, and I was good to go! Simple, and chic, and so on-trend.

As it happens, this very skirt is for sale over on eBay here, so if you want a vintage 70s-style bargain you know where to look. Go and show it some love!

NCFdenimmidi-2 NCFdenimmidi-3 NCFdenimmidi-5 NCFdenimmidi-6 NCFdenimmidi

xx Sophie

 Find me on:  Twitter | Facebook | Bloglovin’ | Instagram

Vintage top (thrifted), Vintage midi skirt (here), Adidas trainers (here), Primark umbrella

3 thoughts on “A-Line Denim Midi Skirt”

Leave a comment