Favourite Make Up To Go With A Tan

— 20 June 2015 —

NCFtanmakeup-4

Recently, my skin has had a bit more colour to it and I’ve put together a make up look that I’m really loving with a slight tan. I thought I’d do a mini review blog post to show you what I’ve been using in June. Even though we’re not at the end of the month yet, you could call this my “June Make Up Favourites”.
I never like to go in too heavily with make up, so my base is just a tinted moisturiser, which I find works perfectly with my naturally dry skin. I then finish my face off with a bit of bronzer, either my Bourjois one (pictured) or my trusty Clinique one.
For eyes, I tend to be reaching for gold and neutral brown shades to complement my warmer skin tone. The Sunkissed palette is perfect for this, and would be the ideal holiday eye kit. I also rediscovered an eyeshadow mousse which was one of the first make up products I ever owned. It goes on really easily and blends well for either a base colour, or how I like to wear it- just on its own. The final eye product I’ve been using is an eyeshadow stick by Barbara Daley for Tesco. I bought it for £1 and didn’t really know what to expect, but it’s one of my favourites now because of how simple it is to apply- just like using a crayon!
To apply all of this, I’ve been using brushes rather than hands recently, as I find it gives better coverage, and I’ve been trying out Primark’s super cheap ones. The ones I’ve bought range from £1–£2.50, and although I’ve never used any designer make up brushes, they’re as good as any others I’ve used, but much, much cheaper.
Of course, nails are the area of make up I’m best at, and have been doing for the longest! At the moment, my go-tos are nude shades and subtle, light colours. Barry M’s “Olive” gelly polish is really beautiful, especially with brown skin, but my most recent purchase was Maybelline’s 7 day wear polish in “Rose Poudre”. It was a bit more expensive than Barry M, but I love the colour, and it has lasted really well on my nails.

NCFtanmakeupClockwise from top: Bourjois Bronze & Highlight Kit, Primark Foundation Brush, Maybelline Nail Polish in “Rose Poudre”, Barry M Gel Nail Polish in “Olive”, Barbara Daley Eye Shadow Stick in “Shimmer Sand”, No7 Tinted Mousturiser in “Fair”, Primark Face Brush, Sunkissed Eyeshadow & Bronzer Palette, Image Eyeshadow Mousse in “Beautiful Brown”

NCFtanmakeup-3 NCFtanmakeup-2Let me know if you’ve been using any of these products too, or if you can recommend any other products to me that will go with this look!

Sophie xx

Find me on:  Twitter | Facebook | Bloglovin’ | Instagram

 

Leave a comment