Beauty Review : SUNKISSED Palette

Tuesday, 31st March 2015

NCFsunkissedpaletteSUNKISSED eye palette & bronzer – £1 @ Tesco (RRP £5.99)

Most of the time I just wear eyeliner and mascara for a day-to-day eye look, but every now and then I like to add a bit of shadow in subtle golds, browns or pinks. I spotted this palette from the tanning brand SUNKISSED at Tesco a few weeks ago and it was reduced to £1, so I thought I’d give it a go.

My favourite shade is the lightest pink (second one in from the left on the top row) for a neutral/nude base, and this also works well with the darker shade (below the pink) blended into the crease of your eye. I find the off-white shade handy to create a highlighter too.

NCFsunkissedpalette-2

For bronzer, I generally stick to my Bourjois kit, since I found the bronzer which came with this palette to be quite pigmented – something which doesn’t go with my everyday barely-there make-up look, but if you’re creating a fuller look then this bronzer would probably be for you.

As expected with any low priced shadow kit, the little brushes which come with it aren’t the best – the bristles are quite coarse – but for £1, you can’t really expect any more.

I think this palette will be a perfect addition to your summer holiday make-up bag if you’re looking for a bargain!

signature

Find me on: Twitter | Instagram | Facebook | Bloglovin’ | eBay Lookbook

 

Leave a comment