Nail Care

notcentralnailcare

 

Hand Cream – Blush Intense by Marc Jacobs,  Cuticle Oils – O.P.I “strawberry” and “aloe vera”, Nail File – Butter London, Nail Polish Remover & Cotton Pads – Supermarket Brand, Base Coat – Seche Base “ridge filling”, Top Coat – Seche Vite, Nail Strengthener – Avon

Since I post a lot of my nail art designs here on my blog, I thought I would also share with you my nail care routine. I always start with my Butter London nail file and a good nail strengthener. At the moment, I’ve just started using one I found in my mum’s room by Avon (which smells horrific but seems to work well!)

Next is my favourite Seche ridge filling base coat, and on top of my nail designs, I apply the Seche top coat, which dries so fast so there’s none of that waiting-around-and-praying-that-I-won’t-smudge-anything routine. At the end I use O.P.I cuticle oil. Both the green and the pink ones smell gorgeous, and paired with a good hand cream from Marc Jacobs, they really help to stop dry skin around my nails.

Finally, for a nail polish remover, I generally just pick up whatever’s there at the supermarket, but this one from Morrison’s is one of the best, because it’s acetone free.

Signature

Follow me on:  Twitter | Instagram | Facebook | Bloglovin’ |  eBay

Leave a comment