Christian Cota

notcentralbuxton12

notcentralbuxton notcentralbuxton2 notcentralbuxton5notcentralbuxton3 notcentralbuxton7 notcentralbuxton8 notcentralbuxton9 notcentralbuxton6 notcentralbuxton10 notcentralbuxton4 notcentralbuxton11

Leather Jacket ~ H&M | Sweatshirt ~ Zara | Jeans ~ Bershka | Boots ~ Christian Cota @ Aldo | Coat ~ Topshop

If you read my blog regularly, you’ll probably know that I’m always on the hunt for new places to shoot my photographs. I read loads of blogs where people are travelling all over the world and shooting their photos in different countries every week, so I thought that if I’m not going to different countries, I can at least try and find little areas of England to show you, even if most of them are only a few miles from my house.

We shot these photos in a place near to where I used to live. It was quite weird to be there because it’s all so familiar, yet at the same time, it’s not anymore. All of the arches and the park were good for the pictures, though, even if it was quite cold and we had two dogs pulling constantly at their leads. Everywhere in Norfolk is so countryside, so this time we were able to shoot a few more buildings and create that ‘urban’ vibe I see all over people’s blogs.

The other thing I wanted to talk about was these knee-high boots. So they’re not OTKs, but they’re pretty close, and they’re just what I’ve been looking for. They’re by Christian Cota, a Mexican fashion designer who has worked alongside Donna Karan and Ralph Rucci. The best part about these boots is that I didn’t have to pay any money for them, since they were my mum’s. That’s the beauty of having the same shoe size as her!

Signature

Leave a comment