#takecontrol

DSC09677DSC09325

NotcentralfashionHair DSC09339 DSC09353 DSC09357 DSC09360 DSC09371 DSC09373

DSC09587 DSC09389 DSC09419 DSC09444

NotcentralfashionHairTwo DSC09445 DSC09463 DSC09472 DSC09491 DSC09517 DSC09531 DSC09536 DSC09544 DSC09558 DSC09565 DSC09598 DSC09636 DSC09689 DSC09691

All Hair Products ~ John Frieda

I regularly post my outfits of the day to LOOK Magazine‘s website on their Street Style Page, which links directly to my facebook, in order to let readers see my daily posts on alternative platforms. This led to LOOK contacting me to ask if I’d like to take part in their John Frieda Campaign to review their Frizz Ease products. Of course, I accepted.

My hair naturally has a slight wave but my preferred go-to hairstyle always involves my trusty GHDs, so I told LOOK that ‘sleek and straight’ was the style I wanted to create. Although I find that straighteners are usually enough for a quick-fix to counteract my natural wave and fluffiness after I’ve washed my hair, I can never really manage to recreate that perfect, salon-smooth look that only a hairdresser can truly master. However, after using a combination of ‘Flawlessly Straight’ shampoo and conditioner, followed by the styling spray and polishing serum, I can definitely see a change in my hair, so that it now looks and feels a lot smoother.

The great thing about this shampoo and conditioner (besides the fact that it smells heavenly!) is that it contains extra Keratin, which is the key structural factor in keeping our hair and nails tough and strong. Since I was going for the straight look, it was inevitable that I would be using a fair amount of heat on my locks, meaning that I wanted to provide my hair with as much protection as possible. It was therefore very important, and pleased me to see that John Frieda had recognised this factor and addressed the fact that the vital thing for hair is to stay strong.

Simply washing my hair and letting it air-dry with ordinary hair products usually creates a wave in the front section, and this was the main part of my style that I wanted to change using Frizz Ease. After using this new shampoo and conditioner, I applied a generous amount of the styling spray to the wavy section, and found that after letting it dry again, the hair maintained its straightness. I was impressed to see that the products had worked, as the majority of hair products never actually do what they say on the bottle – but this one does. My hair has even managed to stay this straight all day, which is something that has never happened before!

The polishing serum is definitely my favourite of the four products, as I’ve become tired of having to put up with wispy fly-away hairs which frame my face. Thanks to John Freida, there are no more fly-aways for me!

Signature

Leave a comment