Check Shirt, Party Skirt

DSC06885

DSC06896

DSC06904

DSC06908

DSC06910

DSC06912

DSC06931

DSC06941

Shirt ~ Firetrap | Skirt ~ Dorothy Perkins | Shoes ~ Dunlop

Another outfit inspired by LOOK magazine – this time a new spin on the party skirt. This season, it’s all about dressing the party look down, and what better way to do it than with a lumberjack-style check shirt? I love recreating these looks with my own interpretations on what they mean…anyone got any more ideas?

| Photos by Ali |

Signature

3 thoughts on “Check Shirt, Party Skirt”

  1. I love this look! Great idea for a photo shoot too. I’ve seen a lot of colour block trends recently. Maybe you could do a post inspired by that? –Maya x

    Like

  2. wow, love that skirt, and what a great look. I have quite a few skater style skirts I wear for parties and I’ve been thinking about how to dress them down or make them less formal and more funky.

    Loving your blog so much.

    Like

Leave a comment