Image:BodyCon

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

I’ve always been a bit cautious of body con skirts. I just never feel completely comfortable in something so clingy, but after a little persuasion, I decided to take the plunge and just go for it. Besides, I convinced myself that if I’m feeling particularly conscious, I can always team the skirt with a long knitted cardi, or an oversized jumper.

I knew I wanted something black so that I wouldn’t have any problems in finding the right coloured top to match, as black goes with everything. I bought this skirt off ebay, but it’s originally from H&M and features a beautiful, subtle gold pattern.

Plus, it goes perfectly with my new watch!

Signature

{Jumper ~ Ark
Skirt ~ H&M
Pumps ~ Ash
Watch ~ Marc by Marc Jacobs
Bracelet ~ “Random” Boutique}

Leave a comment