Image:Neon

IMG_2492

IMG_2489

IMG_2486

IMG_2490

IMG_2487

IMG_2491

I decided to do today’s photo shoot on the beach, which is only a fifteen minute drive away from where I live. We expected to have a nice sunny morning at the beach, but as soon as we set off, it started raining. Typical.

It wasn’t just a passing shower though; we also had thunder and forked lightning, so I ended up slipping in and out of my hoodie as we were shooting, just to stop from getting completely soaked!

The pictures turned out quite well, though because of the stormy atmosphere that was created. It also helped to make my new neon lace crop top to stand out against the dark and stormy backdrop.

I know that this is another crop top, but they definitely have to be my favourite style of top at the moment. I love this one from Hearts & Bows at Ark because it’s soft and chic with the lace, but has a bit of “umph” about it with the bright neon lime green colour!

I wanted to make sure I toned it down a bit, and so I teamed it with monochrome colours everywhere else. If you check back a couple of posts, you can see where I wore this black and white skater skirt in another outfit. (You can see that here.)

I hope you like the change of scenery for my photographs today.

Sophie.

{Crop Top ~ Ark
Skater Skirt ~ F&F @ Tesco
Shoes ~ Converse
Belt ~ New Look}

4 thoughts on “Image:Neon”

Leave a comment