Image:Flatforms

IMG_2470

IMG_2468

IMG_2471

IMG_2469

IMG_2467

Whenever I go online shopping, I always end up looking at the high heeled shoes, but I never actually buy any. My feet are terrible when it comes to heels and I can hardly last two minutes standing up! I’m also quite small – 5 ft 3 – so a bit of height is nice every so often! So, when I came across ‘flatforms’, (shoes with a platform, but which are still flat) I knew that a pair would one day be sitting at the front of my wardrobe, waiting to be worn.

Boohoo.com is a place I love to shop at, because they have all the latest high street and catwalk fashion trends, but at a very affordable price (most items are priced around £15-£20). When the latest catalogue arrived at my house, I saw a pair of flatforms that had my name all over them. Gold, metallic, and high but not too high.

I’d looked at buying a pair last week, but I’d also been after a pair of coloured denim shorts too, so I didn’t end up buying them. However, they mysteriously arrived in the post the next day – thanks Mum!

I really love them. They go with anything and add a bit more zing to an outfit. They’re perfect for summer as well!

{Top ~ Ark
Jeans ~ Boohoo
Metallic Flatforms ~ Boohoo}

9 thoughts on “Image:Flatforms”

  1. […] I feel that my outfit for today is centred around my crochet top and orange accessories. My top is from Topshop and although it is simple, when you look closely, it contains very intricate detailing. You can probably also spot my metallic flatforms making an appearance too – I just love them! See my post on them here. […]

    Like

Leave a comment