Image:CropTop

IMG_2335

Recently, I’ve been really into crop tops, and this one has to be one of my favourites. The reason why I love this one so much is because of the colours. I feel really drawn to pastels at the moment, and I think this is why I picked out this crop top when I saw it in Republic.
Pastels and light colours are great for the summer, but I also think they’re perfect for brightening and freshening up dull, rainy days, and injecting a bit of life into your outfits, without being so distracting and ‘out-there’ as neon colours.
Don’t get me wrong, though, I do always love a neon pop of colour, but sometimes I just feel like I need to stick to something more comfortable and subtle, and this is where my beloved pastel pinks, blues and greens come in.

I chose to team my top with a pair of coloured skinnies, and picked out the pink off my top to go with it. I also added my white mesh hi-tops from River Island. These are just the perfect hi-tops for summer – they’re partly mesh so your feet aren’t completely enclosed, and they go with everything.
My bag is from a magazine called Plumo, and features jewels and sequins along the top third of the front. It’s a great size for carrying around folders and books, which I’ll have lots of when I start back at College in September.
I finally added some accessories here and there, just to complete the look.

What I also wore with this outfit, but which isn’t featured in the photograph above, is my vintage Miss Sixty denim jacket, which I wrote a post on a few days ago. You can have a look at that post here.

{Crop Top ~ Republic
Jeans ~ Jack Wills
Bag ~ Plumo
Belt ~ New Look
Hi-Tops ~ River Island
Body Spray ~ Hollister
Watch ~ Hand Candy}

12 thoughts on “Image:CropTop”

Leave a comment